

## Prof. (Dr.) Rafikul Islam Vice-Chancellor

No. AU/VC/028/25

Date: 06/03/2025

## Office Order

**The Majlis-i-Talimi (Academic Council)** in terms of Section 3 (1) of the Further Statutes of Aliah University is being constituted with the following persons as members subject to the general provisions and terms of the Aliah University Act 2007 and Further Statutes. The Majlis-i-Talimi (Academic Council) shall be the Chief Academic Body of the University and exercise general supervision over the academic policies of the University.

Sl. No.	Member	Name/Description	Designation
1	The Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor)	Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2	The Naib Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Pro Vice-Chancellor)	VACANT	Member
3	The Deans of Faculties	<ol> <li>Dean of Faculty of Humanities &amp; Languages.</li> <li>Dean of Faculty of Science &amp; Technology.</li> </ol>	Member
4	The Musajjil (Registrar)	Registrar	Member
5	The Dean of Students' Welfare	Dean of Students' Welfare	Member
6	The Heads of the Departments	Heads of all Departments	Member
7	The Librarian	VACANT	Member
8	Two Professors other than Heads of Departments to be nominated by the Shaikh-ul- Jamia (Vice-Chancellor)	<ol> <li>Prof. Md. Mehedi Kalam, Dept. of Physics</li> <li>Prof. Arup Baksi, Dept. of Management &amp; Business Administration</li> </ol>	Member
9	Two teachers of the University at least one of which should be an Associate Professor to be nominated by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice-Chancellor)	<ol> <li>Dr. Harun Al Rasid Gazi, Dept. of Chemistry</li> <li>Dr. Meraj Ahmed, Dept. of Arabic</li> </ol>	Member
10	Two teachers from each Faculty by rotation on seniority basis	<ol> <li>Prof. Saifulla, Dept. of Bengali</li> <li>Prof. Muklesur Rahman, Dept. of Physics</li> <li>Dr. Shahneen Sultana, Dept. of Urdu</li> <li>Dr. Sk. Moinul Haque, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering.</li> </ol>	Member
11	Three persons not in service of the University nominated by the Shaikh-ul-Jamia (Vice- Chancellor) for their special knowledge	<ol> <li>Prof. Kazi Sufior Rahaman, Dept. of Islamic History and Culture, University of Calcutta</li> <li>Prof. Farook Rahaman, Dept. of Mathematics Jadavpur University</li> <li>Prof. Hafizur Rahaman, Dept. of Information Technology, IIEST, Shibpur</li> </ol>	Member

This order supersedes all previous orders in this regard and shall come into effect immediately for a period of three years or until further notice whichever is earlier.

Vice-Chancellor

Copy forwarded to all concerned.

Office Address: New Town Campus: IIA/27, New Town, Kolkata-700160, West Bengal, India Park Circus Campus: Gora Chand Road, Kolkata-700014, West Bengal, India Taltala Campus: 21, Haji Md. Mohsin Square, Kolkata-700016, West Bengal, India Phone: +91 33 2341 6400, Website: www.aliah.ac.in Email: vc au@aliah.ac.in