### GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

# Finance Department NABANNA

# 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Howrah-711102

No. 3370 -F(P2)

Dated, Howrah, the 20th May, 2023

## **MEMORANDUM**

#### Sub: Punctuality in attendance in Government offices

In order to improve efficiency and discipline and also to avoid disturbances in Government offices working hours including tiffin break were defined vide Finance Department's Memorandum No.10670-F dated 16.10.1984 and No.6994-F dated 03.07.1992.

It is now reiterated to ensure punctuality in attendance and also to avoid disturbances in Government offices that no officer or staff shall leave office during office hours except with the prior approval of the Head of Office and that tiffin break between 1.30 P.M. and 2.00 P.M. is meant only for tiffin purpose and for no other purpose. Any violation in this regard shall be strictly viewed and will be treated as 'absent in office' and action may be initiated as per rules.

Sd/- Dr. Manoj Pant
Additional Chief Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal

No. 3370/1(300) -F(P2)

Dated, Howrah, the 20th May, 2023

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) The Principal Accountant General (A&E) / (Audit), WB, Treasury Buildings, Kol.-1
- 2) The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, West Bengal
- 3) The Sr. Personal Secretary to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal
- 4) The Sr. P.A. to HMOS(IC), Finance Department
- 5) The Governor's Secretariat, Governor House, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata-700 062
- 6) The Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary.....
- 7) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal
- 8) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata
- 9) The Divisional Commissioner..... Division.
- 10) The District Magistrate/District Judge/superintendent of Police......
- 11) The Sub-Divisional Officer .....
- 12) The Deputy Secretary & DDO, Finance Deptt, Accounts Branch, Nabanna
- 13) The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-I/II/III
- 14) The Treasury Officer ......Treasury
- 15) Additional Secretary/Commissioner/Special Secretary/Joint Secretary/Deputy Secretary/Assistant Secretary/OSD/Registrar of Finance Department
- 16) The Chief of News Bureau, Directorate of Information, West Bengal; Necessary publicity in this respect may be made
- 17) Shri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department for uploading this Memorandum in the Finance Department Website.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal